*** Notice of Deadline for Election ***


MCHD board members are elected to four-year terms; officers are elected by the board annually, and the board chairman announces the committee chairs each year.

MCHD Board Meetings are held the fourth Tuesday of each month at 4 pm in the MCHD Board Room and are open to the public.

Qualifications for Office/Board Position

Elected MCHD Board of Political Subdivision/Elegido junta de MCHD  de la subdivision politica

Public Release Board Of Directors Contact Information

Board of Directors Manual

Compliance Plan


Chris Grice – Chairman

Mr. Grice was elected to the MCHD Board of Directors in 2014. He serves as the Treasurer for the board. Mr. Grice joined the Amegy Private Bank in April of 2005 to present as team leader for Private Banking managing Northwest Harris County and Montgomery County, Texas…

Read More

Bob Bagley – Vice Chairman

Mr. Bagley has served on the MCHD Board of Directors since 2010. He is a Texas native and a Vietnam, Gulf War and disabled veteran. He has three beautiful daughters and granddaughters. He has been a grassroots activist, lobbying at the State Capitol and locally for years, promoting the Constitution and all that it stands for. He has been an active member in his church (Memorial Baptist Church in Montgomery) since returning to the state upon retirement. He’s also a former business owner and Peace Officer.

Read More

Brad Spratt – Treasurer

Brad Spratt joined the MCHD Board in January 2017.  A native Texan, he was born and raised in Southeast Texas.  Upon graduating from high school, he began a career in emergency services as a volunteer firefighter in his hometown and, later, transitioned to a full-time position with the local 911 EMS provider.  He went on to become an EMT and Paramedic.  He has served as the Paramedic Field Supervisor for the 911 provider in Port Arthur, Texas…

Read More

Sandy Wagner – Secretary

Ms. Wagner has served on the MCHD Board since 2004, and currently serves as Secretary. Ms. Wagner was born and raised in Englewood, New Jersey. She was educated at The Dwight Englewood School in Englewood, Northwestern University in Evanston, Illinois and Columbia University in New York City…

Read More

Justin Chance – Member

Mr. Chance was elected to the MCHD Board of Directors and began serving in January 2019. Mr. Chance was born and raised in Southeast Texas and spent much of his time in Center, Texas. After high school, he enlisted in the U.S. Marine Corps before moving back to the Houston area and attending what would become Lone Star College Kingwood for his EMT. In 2007, he obtained his Paramedic license while working for MCHD…

Read More

Brent Thor – Member

Mr. Thor is a 32-year veteran of the fire and EMS industry. He served as a firefighter/paramedic and fire chief in Arizona before moving to Texas

Read More

Georgette Whatley – Member

Ms. Whatley has served on the MCHD Board of Directors since 2004, including a term as Chairman. She is the owner of a small business located in Conroe.
Ms. Whatley earned an Accounting Degree from Sam Houston State University, where she graduated Cum Laude in 1985…

Read More